Statistics Faculty


Jeff AndrewsJohn BraunSylvia Esterby / Paramjit Gill / Emelie Gustafsson / Jason Loeppky


JEFF ANDREWS
Assistant Professor, STATISTICS

WEBSITE

jeff.andrews@ubc.ca

SCI 111
250.807.9931

Jeff Andrews 2BSc Acadia University
PhD University of Guelph

RESEARCH:
clustering and classification via mixture models, with applications to bioinformatics.

TEACHING: statistics

JOHN BRAUN
Professor, STATISTICS

WEBSITE

john.braun@ubc.ca
SCI 388
250.807.8032

John Braun 2MSc University of Calgary
PhD University of Western Ontario

RESEARCH: computational statistics, with applications to fire science; statistical process control; statistical education.

TEACHING:
statistics

SYLVIA ESTERBY
Associate Professor Emeritus, STATISTICS

sylvia.esterby@ubc.ca
ASC 347
250.807.9536

Dr. Sylvia EsterbyPhD University of Waterloo


RESEARCH:
environmetrics and ecological statistics

PARAMJIT GILL
Associate Professor, STATISTICS

WEBSITE

paramjit.gill@ubc.ca
SCI 112
250.807.9534

Parmajit GillPhD Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

RESEARCH: Sports analytics; statistical stylometry; social networks models

EMELIE GUSTAFSSON
Sessional Instructor, STATISTICS

emelie.gustafsson@ubc.ca
SCI 104
250.807.9195

Emelie GustafssonBSc UBC Okanagan
MSc UBC Okanagan

TEACHING: statistics

JASON LOEPPKY
Associate Professor, STATISTICS

WEBSITE

jason.loeppky@ubc.ca
ASC 348
250.807.8795

Jason Loeppkyv2BSc University of Guelph
PhD Simon Fraser University

RESEARCH: design and analysis of experiments for both physical processes and computer based simulation models; applications include environmental and industrial statistics

TEACHING: statistics

MATT DAVISON
Affiliate Professor, STATISTICS

WEBSITE

mdavison@uwo.ca

Matt DavisonPhD University of Western Ontario

RESEARCH: Energy finance, options pricing, portfolio optimization, Real options (with application inDefense and Medicine).
JOAN HU
Affiliate Professor, STATISTICS

WEBSITE

joanh@stat.sfu.ca

Joan Hu PhD University of Waterloo

RESEARCH: event history data, longitudinal data with latent classes, marked point processes with a spatial correlation.

Last reviewed shim4/30/2013 2:59:20 PM